Deleting chats in your Professional Inbox for Businesses helps maintain an organized and efficient messaging environment by removing unnecessary content.
Note: Once you delete a chat, the deletion cannot be undone.
Ensure your TikTok account has access to the Professional Inbox for Businesses.
The Professional Inbox may not be available to you yet. This feature is currently available to Organization Accounts, Verified Business Accounts, and TikTok Account with Advanced Access and TikTok Messaging Ads history. Learn more about TikTok account entitlements.
To delete a single chat from the Professional Inbox:
Open your TikTok app and log in to your TikTok account.
Go to your Inbox page.
Find the chat you want to delete.
For iOS users, swipe left on the chat, tap Delete, and tap Delete again in the pop-up to delete the message.
For Android users, long press the chat, tap Delete, and tap Delete again in the pop-up to delete the message.
To delete multiple chats from the Professional Inbox:
Open your TikTok app and log in to your TikTok account.
Go to your Inbox page.
Tap the three dots next to the magnifying glass icon on the top right of your screen.
Tap Select chats.
Select the chats you want to delete and tap Delete.
Tap Delete again in the pop-up to confirm the deletion.
By deleting chats from your Professional Inbox, you can streamline your communications and focus on what matters most.