Any ad account that has access to a shared Pixel is able to view the event data and reports. A Shared Pixel will have one of two labels:
Shared by you: You've granted access to this Pixel with other ad accounts.
Shared with you: You've been granted access to this Pixel.
If your access to a Pixel is revoked, you will no longer be able to see or access it in the Events Manager.
Learn more about Pixel sharing in Business Center.
Note: To create campaigns using a shared Pixel, the ad account must be at an admin or operator level.
Before you access a shared Pixel in Events Manager:
Ensure you have transferred the Pixel to the Business Center.
You can share Pixels with an ad account, partner, or member, or use the Custom conversion permission level. Ensure you have followed the specific steps to share your Pixel with those account types, or that the person sharing their Pixel with you has done so.
To access a shared Pixel in Events Manager:
Log in to TikTok Ads Manager.
Go to the Tools tab.
Click Events to enter Events Manager.
Click the shared Pixel you want to access, denoted by Shared by you or Shared with you label.
All Pixel data and metrics are accessible in the Events Manager dashboard or reporting section. Campaign-level data can also be found in the Ads Manager dashboard. Review the following list of accessible metrics for a Shared Pixel:
Source | Accessible Metrics | Description |
Events Manager | Total Events | The total number of events that occurred on your website with the shared Pixel installed |
Attributed Events | The number of events that occurred on your website attributed to any campaigns or ads using this Pixel | |
TikTok Ads Manager | Total Events | The total number of events that occurred on your website with the shared Pixel installed |
Attributed Events | The number of events that occurred on your website attributed to any campaigns or ads using this Pixel | |
Attributed Events (Campaign level) | The number of events attributed to a particular campaign or ad |