Smart+ Incentive Offer (Cost Cap/Minimum ROAS/Target ROAS)

Last updated: December 2025

TikTok is offering a limited-time incentive (the "Incentive") for advertisers running Smart+ campaigns. If this campaign meets the eligibility criteria, but underperforms against certain CPA or Minimum ROAS thresholds, we will reimburse part of the gap with ad credits within the same ad account.


The Incentive aims to give Smart+ campaigns room to learn, while encouraging less frequent changes to Smart+ campaigns during its learning phase. It also underscores our belief that Smart+ is the optimal solution for achieving high performance for your TikTok advertising efforts.


By participating, you agree to the terms below. TikTok reserves the right to determine eligibility, issue ad credits at its discretion, or withdraw the Incentive at any time.

Eligibility criteria

To qualify for the Incentive, your campaign must meet the following criteria within the coverage period. The coverage period is the first three full consecutive days from the day the campaign is activated.

Category

Requirement

Campaign type

Manual or Smart+

Objectives

Web Conversions, App Promotion (Android or iOS Campaigns), and Lead Generation

Bidding Strategy

Cost Cap, Minimum ROAS, or Target ROAS

Regions

Global, as indicated in the TikTok Ad Manager UI

Duration

The ad group must run for at least 3 full consecutive days, starting from the first impression.



For example: If the campaign generates its first impression at 2 o'clock pm on November 1st, the coverage period will be from November 1st to November 4th.

Conversion volume

The ad group must achieve at least 15 conversions within the coverage period.

Adjustment limit

Within the coverage period:

- ≤ 1 ad group bid adjustment

- ≤ 1 ad group targeting adjustment

*No limit to creative and budget adjustments.

Campaign status

The campaign must remain live throughout the incentive offer coverage period. The following scenarios will influence incentive eligibility:


- Pausing or deleting the campaign

- Insufficient account balance

- All campaign creatives rejected

Performance thresholds

Cost Cap ad groups: Actual overall Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) for the first 3 days is more than 1.2 times your Cost Cap bid.


Minimum ROAS/Target ROAS ad groups: Actual spend for the first 3 days is more than 1.2 times your target spend, based on your minimum ROAS bid.

Terms & Conditions

Campaigns or ad groups must not violate TikTok's Commercial Terms of Service Advertising Terms, Advertising Policies, Community Guidelines, Branded Content Policy, and any other applicable terms.


How the incentive amount is calculated

Bidding Strategy

Formula

Example

Cost Cap

(Actual CPA - Cost Cap bid) x Conversions

Cost Cap CPA bid: $10


Actual CPA: $18


Conversions: 25


Ad credit: ($18 - $10) x 25 = $200

Minimum ROAS/Target ROAS

Expected Spend - Actual Spend

Expected spend = Conversion value/ROAS bid

Minimum ROAS/Target ROAS bid: 2


Conversion value: $100


Actual Spend: $80 (ROAS 1.25)


Expected Spend: $100 / 2 = $50


Ad credit: |$50 - $80| = $30


Ad credit payment and usage

Any ad credits issued as part of the Incentive will be issued directly to you TikTok ad account. You can check the status of the incentive in the "reporting view" of the corresponding ad group or in "Payment" section under the "Tools" tab. You will also receive a notification in TikTok Ads Manager (TTAM) when ad credits are added to the ad account. Ad credits can be used towards running ads within the same ad account, cannot be withdrawn as currency or transferred between ad accounts and are subject to the TikTok Ad Credit Terms.


TikTok reserves the right to revoke ad credit if we detect any unusual behavior, fraud, or violations of the TikTok Commercial Terms of Service, TikTok for Business Advertising Terms, TikTok's Advertising Policies, TikTok Community Guidelines, and other applicable terms of service. By participating in this Incentive, you agree to the TikTok Ad Credit Terms, and you agree and understand that TikTok's grant of ad credits to you is subject to the terms of the Incentive and the Ad Credit Terms.