About Saved Audience
Last updated, May 2024

This article explains the Saved Audience feature.


Saved Audience makes it easy for advertisers to store their targeting settings and reuse them to create future Ad groups and campaigns. By removing the repetitive steps an advertiser typically takes to build their target audiences, Saved Audience will save advertisers time with their daily operations and improve their experience of running campaigns on TikTok Ads Manager.


Before you begin

Note that the types of targeting settings that can currently be saved are the following:

  • Location

  • Languages

  • Gender

  • Age

  • Interests and behaviors

  • Operating System and versions

  • Device model

  • Connection type

  • Carriers

  • Custom Audience inclusions and exclusions


Create a new Saved Audience

  1. From the Campaign tab, follow the campaign creation steps and go to the Audience Targeting step. To learn more about audience targeting, refer to the following articles:

  2. Build an audience and click Save new audience.

  3. On the following screen, the advertiser can do the following:

    1. Name the audience.

    2. Validate the edited targeting settings in the saved audience and click View More to review all the details of the setting.

    3. Save to create a new saved audience. Once saved, the message "Saved audience created" should appear.

  4. In case of an error, the message will read "Unable to save new audience".

Note: There is a limit of 100 saved audiences that can be created. If you were unable to save your audience, this could be one of the reasons.



Find your Saved Audience

  1. Go to Tools. Under Audiences, click Audience Manager and find your Saved Audience.

  2. For each saved audience, you can: View detail, Edit audience name, Delete, or Create Ad.


Use an existing Saved Audience

  1. On the campaign creation flow, go to the Audience Targeting step, and select a Saved Audience from the dropdown. Once applied, the message "Saved audience applied" appears.

  2. Once a Saved Audience has been successfully applied and the Ad Group is published, these details will show under the Saved Audience on the Audiences page under Audience Manager in Tools. Note: If any edits are made after importing a Saved Audience, it will be treated as a new audience and the ad group details will not be displayed under the Saved Audience application details.

  3. If the audience cannot be applied to an ad group (partially or wholly), a message will be displayed. This is likely due to a conflict between your saved audience and your campaign objective. Please proceed with the settings as they are available for use.


Content