About Draft Mode
Last updated, May 2024

Draft Mode automatically saves drafts of campaigns, ad groups, and ads during campaign setup.


How Draft Mode works

  • Go to the Dashboard tab and click Create an Ad, or go to the Campaign tab and click Create.

  • After choosing an advertising objective, the campaign is automatically saved when you go through the campaign setup process.

  • You can find Draft saved next to the Exit button.

  • If you prefer not to save drafts during the current campaign creation, you can click the dropdown arrow next to the Exit button, and select Delete draft & Exit. If you select Delete draft & Exit, only the current drafts will be deleted. Existing drafts in the campaign list remain the same.

Draft saved - GIF

How to view, edit, or delete auto-saved drafts in the campaign list

  • Go to the campaign list, ad group list, or ad list under the campaign tab.

  • Click the drop-down arrow on top of the list to view all the auto-saved draft campaigns, ad groups or ads.

  • To edit a draft, use the Edit draft hover button.

  • If you want to delete existing drafts, select the draft campaigns, ad groups or ads, click the Edit drop-down button, and select Delete.

Edit draft GIF

Product availability

  • Buying types: Available for auction. Not available for reservation such as Reach & Frequency and TikTok Pulse.

  • Campaign limitation: You can have a maximum of 100 campaign drafts per ad account.

  • Ad group limitation:

    • For each published campaign, you can have a maximum of 20 ad group drafts.

    • For each draft campaign, you can only have a maximum of 1 ad group draft.

  • Ad limitation:

    • For each published ad group, you can have a maximum of 50 ad drafts.

    • For each draft ad group, you can have a maximum of 50 ad drafts.


FAQ

Why do I see "No draft saved" when creating a campaign?

Draft errors on TikTok Ads Manager can occur for different reasons, such as reaching the maximum draft limit or experiencing internet errors. It's important to understand that draft errors will not affect your ability to publish a campaign, but your current campaign progress may not be saved as a draft.


If the error is related to reaching the maximum draft limit, however you want to save new drafts, simply navigate to the campaign list and delete any unnecessary drafts.

Content